First Glass Company in Charlottesville
Business expanded, and Charlottesville Glass and Mirror quickly outgrew the commercial space on Vinegar Hill. In 1955 Mr. Corle had a new building constructed on 550 Meade Ave. just west of Jak ‘n Jil’s. He stayed there until 1958 when continued growth necessitated another move – to its current location on the east side of Jak ‘n Jil’s – 1428 East High Street.
In 2000, after forty-six years of successfully meeting the glass needs of Charlottesville and surrounding area John Corle retired and his son, Dwight and daughter-in-law, Julie acquired the business. Under Dwight and Julie’s guidance, the business continued to grow.
With a commitment to excellence and 55 years of experience, Charlottesville Glass and Mirror has assets that no other local company can claim.